Weekly Book Binge

February 22, 2006 at 5:25 pm (Pablum)

Stopped at Border’s last night. I finally completed my hardcover collection of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series. During the lean times of the 1990’s, I had resorted to paperback versions. Now that the 11th volume is out, I thought about revisiting the saga from the start but wasn’t looking forward to the first 3 books being tiny flimsy paperbacks. I may even start a Wheel of Time wiki so I can keep all the people, places, and events straight; may be a fun excercise.

I also purchased Cell by Stephen King. I’m half way through The Stand and am really enjoying it. When I saw the 30% off sticker on the book, I couldn’t pass it up.

My bargain purchase for the week was another cocktail book (this one contains a lot more than the last). If we ever host a party, I want to be able to at least be a somewhat decent host.

Leave a Reply

