Given to fly

May 18, 2006 at 10:38 pm (Pablum)

He made it to the ocean, had a smoke in a tree
The wind rose up, set him down on his knee

A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw
Delivered him wings, “Hey, look at me now”
Arms wide open with the sea as his floor
Oh, power, oh

I’m not a huge Pearl Jam fan, but this song strikes a chord in me that I can’t explain, especially when it hits the above section.

Haven’t listened to Yield in years so I popped it in the CD player tonight and had forgotten how much I like this album, uh, CD. Great music to accompany me in my task of converting my thousand plus RAW nikon images to jpg. I think this is a teaser for my stint in Hell.

Leave a Reply

